Chakra is the very interesting and surreal topic in the spiritual studies of body, mind and soul. The origin of the concept of chakras can be traced from the early days of Hinduism. The religion of Hinduism is well known for the practices of meditation to calm one’s self and finding the connection of our mind and consciousness to sub consciousness of the spiritual world. The chakras though constitute closely to the energies of our body. As it is believed that the human body has spiritual power, according to chakras this power have a center as well and the center is not just one, but different centers normally considered to be 7 in number. So there are seven circles or chakras.

What are Chakras?

Chakras also known as The Wheels or Disks of energy as discussed earlier are circles of energy surrounding the human body. The seven chakras are the main chakras and through which the parts of body starting from the base of the spine to the crown of the head are aligned in one. There is an invisible energy in chakras known as Prana according to Hinduism, which is believed to play important role in maintain the healthy and vivacious life. To understand the concept of chakras, it might be astounding to experience to believe in them and feel for yourself, there very presence around your body in form of the energy. To have that understanding the first step is to visualize the chakra around the body with its center, and imagining it revolving and swirling around the body in form of energy connecting both physical world and the realm of subconscious.


What are the 7 chakras? (Ex: what is root chakra?)

All the 7 chakras are unique and are connected to different body part. Each one of them has a different color.

  1. Red – First chakra, Root.
  2. Orange – Second chakra, Sacral.
  3. Yellow – Third chakra, Solar Plexus.
  4. Green – Fourth chakra, Heart.
  5. Blue (sapphire blue or turquoise) – Fifth chakra, Throat.
  6. Purple (or deep indigo) – Sixth chakra, Third eye.
  7. White (sometimes purplish white) – Seventh chakra, Crown.

Each chakra represents a different body part and their respective colors represent the type of vibration they hold. It also determines the frequencies radiating through the chakras.

Root Chakra is the first chakra. This chakra is called Muladhara in Sanskrit which is the amalgamation of the words “root” and “support”. It is the foundation of the all 7 chakras. Its basic purpose is to promote health and functions towards living a balanced life. This chakra anchors the higher chakras. The color of root chakra is red. But sometimes the fluctuation in energy may end in it changing the color to pink side or even burgundy at other times. The root chakras red color symbolizes survival, nourishment and safety from the earth energy.

How to balance them?

Since there are 7 chakras, it is believed that to achieve higher form of spirituality it all begins with balancing all of them. Unifying them is easier for those who have calmer mind and feel more optimistic approaching every matter of their life with positivity. Since it is believed that every chakra has a different color according to Yogic traditions and different contemporary healing schools of thought. The center of each of the chakra varies in the start for most people depending on kind of energy they held in their day to day life so does the color of each chakra in terms of shades or tints. The basic color for each chakra stays the same.

Balancing of the chakras is a very calming process that requires dedication with time and increased focus. The process involves reinstating the flow of energy into harmony across the chakras. To balance the chakras, it is required to open the center of energy of each of the 7 chakras and then transmission of energy. This can be done by the person on their own or they can make an ally yogi to help in the transmission of the energy for them.

There are various methods for balancing the chakra that vary from person to person what they adopt on basis of their spiritual understanding. Some of the most commonly practiced methods include.

  • Yoga and Meditation.
  • Self-Inquiry and Self-Care.
    Focusing on connection of mind and the body. Connecting subconscious with the conscious.
  • Breathing techniques that include pranayama.
  • Exercises that promote self-calming and flow of positive energy through the body.
  • Use of different stones that help in balancing the chakras.
  • Use of approved medicines with appropriate harmless dose.
  • Craniosacral Therapy and Pyranic Healing.

These above mentioned processes are more effective if done under supervision of the Yogis and other spiritual energy practitioners. The imbalanced chakras and fluctuations in the energy flow in them causes various interruptions in day to day life which is not prominent or tangible, but is always felt by those who are more leaned towards a spiritual side of the life. Balancing the chakras restores the flow of energy and aligns them, which helps in feeling relaxed, more centered and balance in life, increased sense of self and respect for self as well as feeling of well-being and leading a happier more satisfied life.

Aura color meanings:

The Aura in simplified and more understandable terms means that feeling of positive or negative air that you feel around a person. In spiritual studies it is precisely described as the distinctive atmosphere generated by person that is surrounding them all the time. Aura is not limited to person only, the things and different places can also have their aura which is the reason when visiting specific places especially the old architectures with history, and we can feel a sense of life in different way at that place.

Aura are the electromagnetic field that surround the body. They have different colors. The colors of the aura reflect upon the psycho-spiritual elements of a body. It points to different functions of body, the kinds of energy being emitted by them and emotions that are felt. The colors of chakra are basically same but with fluctuations in the energy changes the tints and shades of the colors that represent the emotions the people.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *